Contact Information 

District Offices
Tiadaghton Valley Mall
Room 105
701 Allegheny Street, Box 4
Jersey Shore, PA 17740
(570) 398-4476

Closed for lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Tuesdays from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursdays 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Closed Monday, Wednesday and Friday

Penn Hills Plaza, Halls Station
21 Kristi Road
Suite 1
Muncy, PA 17756
(570) 546-2084

Closed for lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Capitol Office
Hon. Garth Everett
401 Irvis Office Building
PO Box 202084
Harrisburg PA 17120-2084
(717) 787-5270
Fax: (717) 772-9958


Everett, Wheeland, Yaw Applaud $1 Million Grant for Water, Streetscape and Sewage in Lycoming
HARRISBURG – Lycoming County is one of six counties being awarded a grant from the Department of Community and Economic Development (DCED) for water, streetscape and sewage improvements, according to the county’s legislative delegation. The $1 million grant was announced Friday by DCED Secretary Dennis Davin.

Reps. Garth Everett (R-Lycoming/Union) and Jeff Wheeland (R-Lycoming) and Sen. Gene Yaw expressed their satisfaction with the new grant.

“This funding is essential in order to maintain clean and safe drinking water, and a sanitary sewage system, in Lycoming County. As we deal with new construction in the region, this grant will go a long way in expanding and improving our public sewage infrastructure. Public health is one of our first priorities as public officials, so we are very happy to see Lycoming receive such a large grant.”

The DCED’s Competitive Community Development Block Grant is to be used in Lycoming County to construct a new sanitary sewer system for the residents of the Village of Lairdsville, Franklin Township. Currently, there are no public sewage systems in Lairdsville, causing on-lot disposal system failures and water contamination issues. The new sanitary sewer system will provide residents with clean, safe drinking water and hygienic, efficient waste disposal.

For more information, visit the DCED website at .

Representative Garth D. Everett
84th District
Representative Jeff C. Wheeland
83rd District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Alison Basley
Sen. Gene Yaw
Senate of Pennsylvania

Media Contact: Rita Zielonis
Share |