Contact Information 

District Offices
Tiadaghton Valley Mall
Room 105
701 Allegheny Street, Box 4
Jersey Shore, PA 17740
(570) 398-4476

Closed for lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Tuesdays from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursdays 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Closed Monday, Wednesday and Friday

Penn Hills Plaza, Halls Station
21 Kristi Road
Suite 1
Muncy, PA 17756
(570) 546-2084

Closed for lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Capitol Office
Hon. Garth Everett
401 Irvis Office Building
PO Box 202084
Harrisburg PA 17120-2084
(717) 787-5270
Fax: (717) 772-9958


House Committee to Vote Minimum Royalty Legislation
WHAT: The House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee, chaired by state Rep. Ron Miller (R-York), will vote House Bill 1684, authored by Rep. Garth Everett (R-Lycoming). The bill would prevent post-production costs associated with unconventional gas, oil or natural gas wells from being transferred to royalty owners, thus reducing payments to them below the one-eighth minimum mandated by Act 60 of 1979.

The bill has bipartisan support in the form of 26 sponsors, including state Reps. Matt Baker (R-Bradford/Tioga), Sandra Major (R-Susquehanna/Wayne/Wyoming) and Tina Pickett
(R-Bradford/Sullivan/Susquehanna). It was tabled Tuesday, March 11, to take into consideration suggested amendments.

WHEN: Monday, March 17, 11 a.m.

WHERE: Room 205, Ryan Office Building, State Capitol, Harrisburg.

LIVE WEBSTREAMING: The meeting will be streamed through the following websites:,,, and

Media contact: Scott Little, 717.260.6137,
Share |