Contact Information 

District Offices
Tiadaghton Valley Mall
Room 105
701 Allegheny Street, Box 4
Jersey Shore, PA 17740
(570) 398-4476

Closed for lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Tuesdays from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursdays 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Closed Monday, Wednesday and Friday

Penn Hills Plaza, Halls Station
21 Kristi Road
Suite 1
Muncy, PA 17756
(570) 546-2084

Closed for lunch: 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Capitol Office
Hon. Garth Everett
401 Irvis Office Building
PO Box 202084
Harrisburg PA 17120-2084
(717) 787-5270
Fax: (717) 772-9958

E-Mail:  
geverett@pahousegop.com

 
Grant Applications

The Pennsylvania Commonwealth Financing Authority (CFA) manages a variety of programs that deal with economic development, alternative energy, flood control, water and sewer infrastructure, and other grant programs funded by a portion of Marcellus Shale revenues.

The programs, application dates and deadlines are listed below.

PA Small Water and Sewer Program - Applications will be accepted until February 28, 2018 for anticipated board action in May 2018 - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/pa-small-water-sewer/

 

Act 13 CFA Programs – (Grants funded though Act 13 Natural Gas Unconventional Gas Well Impact fees) - Applications period expected to be February 1, 2018 through the May 31, 2018, for anticipated CFA board action in September 2018.

 

Abandoned Mine Drainage Abatement and Treatmenthttps://dced.pa.gov/programs/abandoned-mine-drainage-abatement-treatment-program-amdatp/

 

Baseline Water Quality Data Program - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/baseline-water-quality-data-program/

 

Flood Mitigation Program - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/flood-mitigation-program-fmp/

 

Greenways Trails and Recreation Program - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/greenways-trails-and-recreation-program-gtrp/

 

Orphaned and Abandoned Well Plugging Programhttps://dced.pa.gov/programs/orphan-abandoned-well-plugging-program-oawp/

 

Sewage Facilities Program - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/sewage-facilities-program-sfp/

 

Watershed Restoration and Protection Programhttps://dced.pa.gov/programs/watershed-restoration-protection-program-wrpp/

 

CFA Multimodal Transportation Fund Program – https://dced.pa.gov/programs/multimodal-transportation-fund/

(Grants funded through Act 89 of 2013 taxes and fees to encourage economic development and ensure a safe and reliable system of transportation in the Commonwealth) – Applications will be accepted March 1, 2018 through July 31, 2018, for anticipated CFA board action in November 2018. 



Application periods remain open
for the following programs:

 

Pipeline Investment Program – authorized by Fiscal Code amendments and reallocation of other CFA program funds - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/pipeline-investment-program/

 

Alternative and Clean Energy programs authorized by Act 1 of Special Session 1 of 2008:

Alternative Energy Programs – (Loans and Grants) - Applications are accepted on an on-going basis for board consideration upon completion of a minimum 60 day application review by DCED and DEP. 

 

Solar Energy Program – newly re-opened program that may be of particular interest to your municipalities and school districts - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/solar-energy-program-sep/

 

High Performance Buildings  - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/high-performance-building-program-hpb/

 

Renewable Energy Program -  (geothermal and wind energy) https://dced.pa.gov/programs/renewable-energy-program-rep-geothermal-wind-projects/

Economic Development Programs

Business in Our Sites Program - https://dced.pa.gov/programs/business-in-our-sites-grants-and-loans-bos/ – Program provides loans for acquisition and development of sites for use by businesses, private developers and others.